Olivia Bee / Kids in Love (signed & dedicated)

Olivia Bee: Kids in Love (Aperture, 2016)
Olivia Bee
Olivia Bee
Olivia Bee
Olivia Bee: Kids in Love (Aperture, 2016)
Olivia Bee
Olivia Bee
Olivia Bee

Olivia Bee / Kids in Love (signed & dedicated)

39.95

The signed and, if you wish, dedicated copies of Kids in Love will be available at Nationale mid-June for pick up or shipping. Our May 7 event was sold out!

Kids in Love is the first book by the twenty-two year old photographer Olivia Bee, whose work follows in the tradition of Nan Goldin and Ryan McGinley. She is celebrated for her dreamy and evocative portraits of friends, new loves, and the young people around her, all on the brink of adulthood and new possibilities. Bee gives voice to the self-awareness and visual fluency of the millennial generation; her vision of capturing the world around her “in the moment” fits in seamlessly with the image-laden world we live in today. In a conversation with Bee included at the end of the book, Tavi Gevinson, founding editor of the online magazine Rookie, writes about what it means to make work that is raw and vulnerable, the phenomena of being “nostalgic for twenty seconds ago,” and other shared experiences.

Olivia Bee (born in Portland, Oregon, 1994) is based in Brooklyn. After the recognition received for her photographs on social media, Converse commissioned Bee, at the age of fifteen, to shoot her first ad. She has since gone on to shoot campaigns for brands such as Hermès, Levi’s, and Apple, and editorial features for publications such as Vogue, Vice, New York, the New York Times, and Le Monde. Her photography has been featured in solo shows at Agnès B, New York, and Bernal Espacio, Madrid. In January 2016, Bee was featured as one of Forbe’s “30 under 30” to watch list of artists and style innovators, “creating and designing the future, from the gallery to the runway.”

Quantity:
Add To Cart